Home

SAM_3671 SAM_3682 SAM_3683At First I started to draw in a bigger scale to see how composition will work  and where to place the building. I did this rough sketch on an A2 piece of paper because the competition specified the page size to be A2.
After the crit I got feedback from my peers and tutors that I really need to play around with scale, composition and hierarchy.I then and made a number of sketches showing different scales and different hierarchy to gain a better understand of how I wanted to illustrate the story of Ghost signs.
SAM_3855 SAM_3857

After my sketches I then decided to pursue the sketch shown on the right because I felt like it would highlight the ghost sign as well as showing the surrounding story of London on the right.

I looked at the artists Adam Simpson and Natsko’s illustrations where they showed  really good examples of hierarchy and composition and also story telling with the little narratives that shown around the illustrations.

Olde thyme circus

Olde thyme circus

London Map 2012

London Map 2012

39 steps

39 steps

Bafta awards

Bafta awards

Handbag

Handbag

Christian Aid

Christian Aid

Leave a Reply

